Love, your favourite boy

Verse:

Tere sapne, mere sapne,

Mere sapne, tere sapne,

Sapnon ka apna jahaan,

Ab dhoondoon main, bas tujhko,

Par milti nahi mujhko,

Na jaanu main jau kahaan,

Lived in rainbows, now I’m in shadows,

You kept me warm but baby now I’m cold,

I feel an emptiness deep in my heart,

Do you remember, our promises,

Said forever and always and,

The dog we’d call Bazinga.

Chorus:

In the silence of the night, I sing your name,

A promise once burning, now a flickering flame

With each beat of my heart, our songs fade into the void,

But I’ll sing for you as long as there’s a breath in my voice…

Bridge: 

Yaad aati Teri, baat sataati Teri,

Ban Jau aisa, ki tu ho jaaye meri,

Na hone doon phir tujhko khafa,

Bas tu mere saath chal,

Karlunga sab haasil,

Par karu kya main tere bina,

With every dawn, I’m pushing through,

Breaking down walls, for a dream of two,

A dream that seems lost in the void,

Oh baby, but I promise, that I’ll find it,

Remind you, reignite it,

And become, your favourite boy

Chorus:

As the nights fade away, I hold on tight to your memories,

A symphony in the stars, echoing our story

I dream of the day, you make me your choice, 

Baby I’ll sing for you as long as there’s a breath in my voice…

Outro:

With each strum of my guitar, I’ll fill your heart with joy,

I promise I’ll make you proud,

Nothing but Love, your favourite boy. 

– Aakarshan Saxena

Capo – 3

Chords – Em Cadd9 G D Em Am G D

Leave a comment