Oxygen (O2)

Picked up a pen, to write a letter, 

When you tilted your head, and said you’d love me forever, 

Now I’m reminiscing , all the times that we savoured, 

You’re my oxygen, and now I’m in danger… 

*Trap Beat*

From London to Paris, New York & Mumbai,

The Bahamas and Seoul and even Dubai,

Flying round the world you and I,

I love you so much, I write it on the sky,

I spent all night thinking about you,

Wish we could just up and rendezvous,

Off to a place we always wanted to,

Go and maybe on a cruise…

That’s what, you wrote in your letters, said you’d always love me, just a couple months ago,

I miss you, I just wanna kiss you, baby I just want you, back in my arms so I… 

Picked up a pen, to write a letter, 

Said you’d stay till the end, forever and ever, 

Now I miss you again and realize that we’re strangers, 

You’re my oxygen, and now I’m in danger… 

Cause I need you, I can’t breathe, 

Without you, my heart won’t beat… 

Vocalise

I’m breathing, talking,

Dancing and walking,

I’m singing, and baby,

Yeah, you are the reason.

When you’re not around me,

I can’t sing, I can’t breathe,

And I can’t move my body,

Cause you’re my oxygen.

Bas mein hoon, tera aur tu hai, meri ab keh doon, mere dil ki yeh baat,

But it’s too late, now I’m moving on babe, after quite a long wait, kab tak karoon intezaar,

I miss you, I always wanted this to, last but I wish you, all the best wherever you are,

I cherish, every single moment, from our very first kiss, and you’ll always have a piece of my heart… 

Piece of my heart… 

Picked up my pen, to write a song,

About us and the times when, we were in love, 

I needed you then, but now I found someone better, 

Maybe we can be friends, I guess I’ll write a letter…

One thought on “Oxygen (O2)

Leave a comment